Translation Disclaimer


ALABAMA SURFACE MINING COMMISSION

HOME

ASMC Contacts

Director: Johnathan Hall - johnathan.hall@asmc.alabama.gov

Chief of Division SMC: Brandon Hamilton - brandon.hamilton@asmc.alabama.gov

Executive Secretary: Pamela Stiefel -  pamela.stiefel@asmc.alabama.gov

Legal Division: G. Milton McCarthy Jr. -  milton.mccarthy@asmc.alabama.gov

Inspection & Enforcement Division
  Supervisor (Jasper, AL Office): Bruce Busby - bruce.busby@asmc.alabama.gov
  Penalty Assessment: Mike Jones - mike.jones@asmc.alabama.gov


Permitting Division
  Permit Manager: Robert Armes - robert.armes@asmc.alabama.gov       
  Permit Manager: Mark A. Woodley - mark.woodley@asmc.alabama.gov
  Bond Calculation: Brandon Hamilton - brandon.hamilton@asmc.alabama.gov
  Hydrology/Geology: Christa M. Marks - christa.marks@asmc.alabama.gov
  Engineer: Stephen Miles - stephen.miles@asmc.alabama.gov
  Blasting: Edward Sheehan - edward.sheehan@asmc.alabama.gov
  GIS Specialist: Ashley Spears - ashley.spears@asmc.alabama.gov
  Applicant Violator System: Marie Lovett  - marie.lovett@asmc.alabama.gov

IT Specialist
   Brandon Dowdy-  brandon.dowdy@asmc.alabama.gov

COMMISSIONERS

PERMIT
APPLICATIONS

PERMIT
DECISIONS

RULEMAKING ACTIONS

LICENSE DIRECTORY

PUBLIC  NOTIFICATIONS

FORMS

GEOSPATIAL DATA

CONTACTS

LINKS

REFERENCE MATERIAL

Privacy/Security Information

REGULATIONS

To contact us:

Phone: 205-221-4130
Fax: 205-221-5077
Email:   asmc@asmc.alabama.gov

P.O. Box 2390
Jasper,  AL  35502-2390